Important Days & Dates In 2023

by Parul Garg
155 views
Important Days & Dates In 2023

As we all prepare to ring in the new year, we reflect on all the goals we have set for ourselves and all the progress that has been made.

We hope that all of the resolutions you make this year are ones that you can stick to, as they will definitely help you to live a happier and healthier life!

Here is the list of special celebrated days and festivals in 2023 to help all of you reach your goals in 2023 with reminders of the most important events and holidays of the following year.hami, Saraswati Puja

JANUARY 2023

  • 1 Jan-Sunday    New Year’s Day
  • 12 Jan-Thursday    National Youth Day
  • 13 Jan-friday    Lohri
  • 14 Jan-Saturday    Pongal, Uttarayan, Makar Sankranti
  • 15 Jan-Sunday    Indian Army Day
  • 22 Jan-Sunday    Lunar New Year
  • 23 Jan-Monday    Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
  • 25 Jan-Wednesday    National Voters Day (India), National Tourism Day (India)
  • 26 Jan-Thursday    Republic Day
  • 26 Jan-Thursday    Vasant Panchami, Saraswati Puja

FEBRUARY 2023

  • 4 Feb-Saturday    World Cancer Day
  • 5 Feb-Sunday    Guru Ravidas Jayanti
  • 5 Feb-Sunday    Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
  • 12 Feb-Sunday    National Productivity Day
  • 13 Feb-Monday    World Radio Day, National Women’s Day
  • 14 Feb-Tuesday    Valentine’s Day
  • 15 Feb-Wednesday    Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
  • 18 Feb-Saturday    Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri
  • 19 Feb-Sunday    Shivaji Jayanti
  • 28 Feb-Tuesday    National Science Day

MARCH 2023

  • 4 Mar-Saturday    National Security Day
  • 7 Mar-Tuesday    Holika Dahana
  • 8 Mar-Wednesday    International Women’s Day
  • 8 Mar-Wednesday    Holi
  • 22 Mar-Wednesday    Chaitra Navratri, Ugadi, Gudi Padwa
  • 30 Mar-Thursday    Rama Navami

APRIL 2023

  • 1 Apr-Saturday    Bank’s holiday
  • 4 Apr-Tuesday    Mahavir Jayanti
  • 6 Apr-Thursday    Hanuman Jayanti
  • 7 Apr-Friday    Good Friday
  • 9 Apr-Sunday    Easter Day
  • 14 Apr-Friday    Vaisakhi
  • 14 Apr-Friday    Ambedkar Jayanti
  • 15 Apr-Saturday    Mesadi / Vaisakhadi
  • 21 Apr-Friday    National Tea Day
  • 22 Apr-Saturday    Akshaya Tritiya
  • 22 Apr-Saturday    Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitr

Read more:
https://www.beingmomandmore.com/5-easy-yoga-asanas-for-new-moms/

MAY 2023

  • 1 May-Monday    International Worker’s Day
  • 4 May-Thursday    World Password Day
  • 5 May-Friday    Buddha Purnima/Vesak
  • 7 May-Sunday    World Laughter Day
  • 9 May-Tuesday    Birthday of Rabindranath
  • 11 May-Thursday    National Technology Day
  • 14 May-Sunday    Mother’s Day

JUNE 2023

  • 18 Jun-Sunday    Father’s Day
  • 20 Jun-Tuesday    Jagannath Rath Yatra
  • 21 Jun-Wednesday    International Day of Yoga, World Music Day
  • 21 Jun-Wednesday    World Hydrography Day
  • 29 Jun-Thursday    Ashadhi Ekadashi
  • 29 Jun-Thursday    Bakrid/Eid ul-Adha

JULY 2023

  • 1 Jul-Saturday    Doctor’s Day
  • 3 Jul-Monday    Guru Purnima
  • 29 Jul-Saturday    Muharram/Ashura

AUGUST 2023

  • 6 Aug-Sunday    Friendship Day
  • 12 Aug-Saturday    International Youth Day
  • 15 Aug-Tuesday    Independence Day
  • 16 Aug-Wednesday    Parsi New Year
  • 19 Aug-Saturday    Photography Day
  • 21 Aug- Monday    Nag Panchami
  • 29 Aug-Tuesday    Onam
  • 29 Aug-Tuesday    National Sports Day
  • 30 Aug-Wednesday    Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi)

Read more:
https://www.beingmomandmore.com/7-food-items-in-your-diet-to-protect-your-brain/

SEPTEMBER 2023

  • 5 Sep-Tuesday    Teachers’ Day
  • 6 Sep-Wednesday    Janmashtami (Smarta)
  • 7 Sep-Thursday    Janmashtami
  • 14 Sep-Thursday    Hindi Diwas
  • 19 Sep-Tuesday    Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi
  • 23 Sep-Saturday    September Equinox
  • 28 Sep-Thursday    Anant Chaturdashi
  • 28 Sep-Thursday    Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad

OCTOBER 2023

  • 2 Oct-Monday    Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
  • 8 Oct-Sunday    Indian Air Force Day
  • 15 Oct-Sunday    First Day of Sharad Navratri
  • 21 Oct-Saturday    Maha Saptami
  • 22 Oct-Sunday    Maha Ashtami
  • 23 Oct-Monday    Maha Navami
  • 24 Oct-Tuesday    Dussehra
  • 28 Oct-Saturday    Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
  • 31 Oct-Tuesday    Halloween
  • 31 Oct-Tuesday    National Unity Day

NOVEMBER 2023

  • 1 Nov-Wednesday    Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth)
  • 12 Nov-Sunday    Diwali/Deepavali
  • 12 Nov-Sunday    Naraka Chaturdasi
  • 14 Nov-Monday    Govardhan Puja
  • 14 Nov-Monday    Children’s Day
  • 15 Nov-Wednesday    Bhai Duj
  • 19 Nov-Sunday    Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi)
  • 26 Nov-Sunday    National Constitution Day
  • 27 Nov-Monday    Guru Nanak Jayanti

DECEMBER 2023

  • 1 Dec-Friday    World AIDS Day
  • 4 Dec-Monday    Indian Navy Day
  • 8 Dec-Friday    First Day of Hanukkah
  • 15 Dec-Friday    Last day of Hanukkah
  • 22 Dec-Friday    December Solstice
  • 24 Dec-Sunday    Christmas Eve
  • 25 Dec-Monday    Christmas
  • 31 Dec-Sunday    New Year’s Eve

Every year brings up new hopes and ends with a lot of memories. Let’s be wiser, better, and calmer towards all of the challenges we face through this span so that we enter with a smile in a new episode of another 365 days. Cheers!

You may also like

Leave a Comment